USA 2007
Language: German
Subtitles: No Subtitles
Genre: Drama
Director: Tom McCarthy
Cinematographer: Oliver Bokelberg
Script: Tom McCarthy
Editor: Tom McArdle
Cast: Richard Jenkins, Hiam Abbass, Haaz Sleiman, Danai Gurira
Producer: Mary Jane Skalski, Michael London, John Woldenberg
Production Company: Groundswell Productions, Next Wednesday Productions
Music: Jan A.P. Kaczmarek
Sound: Michael Suarez
Distributer: Pandastorm Pictures
Lenght: 104 Min.
Format: BluRay
Color: Farbe
Age Limit: <

When widowed Walter Vale returns to his New York City apartment after a long absence, he is surprised to find Zainab and Tarek, two so-called illegal immigrants, inhabiting the place. Walter decides to let the couple stay with him and so the trio slowly starts bonding over the sound of the Djembé, a drum that Tarek teaches Walter to play. But then Tarek is mistakenly arrested and things start spiraling downward. „A compelling and illuminating story of four people who form an unlikely and momentary friendship of considerable depth.“(Kirk Honeycutt, Hollywood Reporter) Jan A. P. Kaczmarek’s elegiac score emphasizes the protagonists’ melancholy disposition and the overall mood of the film.

  • 18.10.2017 18:45 C1 Saal 4